Akufo-Addo sacks 24 DCEs

    President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has terminated the appointment of twenty-four District Chief Executives (DCEs).

    They include the DCE for Nsawam-Adoagyiri, Isaac Kwadwo Boabeng, and Adentan Daniel Alexander Nii-Noi Adumua.

    The president revoked their appointment in accordance with Article 243 (3) b of the Constitution and Section 20 (3) b of the Local Government Act 2014 (Act 936).

    In a letter dated 2nd February 2024 written to the Minister of Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development, Dan Botwe, and copied to the Vice President and Chief of Staff, President Akufo-Addo said “I write to inform you that I have revoked the appointment of the following as District Chief Executives.

    “I respectfully request that you give immediate effect to my directive. I will, under a separate cover, write to you to nominate their replacement.”

    The post Akufo-Addo sacks 24 DCEs first appeared on 3News.

    Source link

    Latest articles


    Related articles

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here